2020 PGA Championship Opening Round Groupings and Official Tee Times

Jesse Pantuosco
August 05, 2020 - 6:20 am

Golf’s first major of the year is finally upon us. The tour will make a stop in San Francisco this week with the 2020 PGA Championship to be held at TPC Harding Park, a Par-70 course known for its thick rough and extremely narrow fairways. Harding Park last hosted a PGA event in 2015 with Rory McIlroy claiming victory over finalist Gary Woodland in the WGC-Cadillac Match Play Championship. Prior to that, Harding Park had staged the 2009 Presidents Cup (won by the United States) and the 2005 WGC-American Express Championship, which Tigers Woods won in a sudden-death playoff over John Daly.

Much will be at stake this week with Brooks Koepka, coming off last week’s runner-up finish at the WGC-FedEx St. Jude Invitational in Memphis (won by Justin Thomas, who subsequently regained World No. 1 status over Jon Rahm), in search of his third straight PGA title. Bryson DeChambeau, whose long drives and frequently combative nature have made him a viral sensation, figures to draw plenty of eyes at Harding Park, where he’ll be competing professionally for the first time. The brash 26-year-old has never logged a top-10 finish in a major, something he’ll obviously hope to rectify this week.

Meanwhile Tiger Woods will be making just his second appearance since PGA play resumed in June. The four-time PGA champ barely made the cut while finishing a distant 40th at The Memorial Tournament in Ohio last month. Nonetheless, Woods will be among the featured groups Thursday, joining Justin Thomas and Rory McIlroy for an 11:33 AM ET tee time. Other notable threesomes include Brooks Koepka, Shane Lowry and Gary Woodland (they’ll begin on the Par-5 10th hole at 11:11 AM) and the trio of Dustin Johnson, Justin Rose and Jordan Spieth (11:22 AM). You can see the full Opening Round groupings and tee times listed below. You can stream Thursday’s action on PGAChampionship.com (9:30 AM-11:30 AM, 3 PM-5 PM ET) as well as ESPN+ (10 AM-4 PM) with live coverage beginning at 4 PM ET on ESPN.

10:00 AM ET

1st Hole

Brian Harman, USA

Jeff Hart, USA

C.T. Pan, Taiwan

10:05 AM 

10th Hole

Danny Balin, USA

Tom Hoge, USA

Scottie Scheffler, USA

10:11 AM

1st Hole

Andrew Landry, USA

Nat Lashley, USA

Rod Perry, USA

10:16 AM

10th Hole

Mike Auterson, USA

Rory Sabbatini, Slovakia

Nick Taylor, Canada

10:22 AM

1st Hole

Dylan Frittelli, South Africa

Sung Kang, South Korea

John O’Leary, USA

10:27 AM

10th Hole

Patrick Cantlay, USA

Tony Finau, USA

Danny Willett, England

10:33 AM

1st Hole

Russell Henley, USA

Carlos Ortiz, Mexico

Erik van Rooyen, South Africa

10:38 AM

10th Hole

Jason Day, Australia

Jason Dufner, USA

Martin Kaymer, Germany

10:44 AM

1st Hole

Kevin Kisner, USA

Ryan Palmer, USA

Michael Thompson, USA

10:49 AM

10th Hole

Daniel Berger, USA

Xander Schauffele, USA

Steve Stricker, USA

10:55 AM

1st Hole

Bud Cauley, USA

Lucas Glover, USA

Tyrell Hatton, Engand

11:00 AM

10th Hole

Collin Morikawa, USA

Zach Johnson, USA

Henrik Stenson, Sweden

11:06 AM

1st Hole

Alex Beach, USA

Rich Beem, USA

Shaun Micheel, USA

11:11 AM

10th Hole

Brooks Koepka, USA

Shane Lowry, Ireland

Gary Woodland, USA

11:17 AM

1st Hole

Rafa Cabrera Bello, Spain

Ryo Ishikawa, Japan

Jason Kokrak, USA

11:22 AM

10th Hole

Dustin Johnson, USA

Justin Rose, England

Jordan Spieth, USA

11:28 AM

1st Hole

Danny Lee, New Zealand

Vaughn Taylor, USA

Bernd Wiesberger, Austria

11:33 AM

10th Hole

Rory McIlroy, Northern Ireland

Justin Thomas, USA

Tiger Woods, USA

11:39 AM

1st Hole

Keith Mitchell, USA

Matthias Schwab, Austria

Brendan Steele, USA

11:44 AM

10th Hole

Matt Fitzpatrick, England

Max Homa, USA

Louis Oosthuizen, South Africa

11:50 AM

1st Hole

Joel Dahmen, USA

Luke List, USA

Victor Perez, France

11:55 AM

10th Hole

Abraham Ancer, Mexico

Joohyung Kim, South Korea

Charl Schwartzel, South Africa

12:01 PM

1st Hole

Marty Jertson, USA

Tom Lewis, England

Mike Lorenzo-Vera, France

12:06 PM

10th Hole

Corey Conners, Canada

Zach Johnson, USA

Chez Reavie, USA

12:12 PM

1st Hole

Harris English, USA

Mackenzie Hughes, Canada

David Muttitt, USA

12:17 PM

10th Hole

Alex Knoll, USA

Scott Piercy, USA

Andrew Putnam, USA

3:25 PM

10th Hole

Kurt Kitayama, USA

Bob Sowards, USA

Richy Werenski, USA

3:30 PM

1st Hole

Christiaan Bezuidenhout, South Africa

Tyler Duncan, USA

J.R. Roth, USA

3:36 PM

10th Hole

Jorge Campillo, Spain

Benny Cook, USA

Haotong Li, China

3:41 PM

1st Hole

Rich Berberian Jr., USA

Lanto Griffin, USA

Joost Luiten, Netherlands

3:47 PM

10th Hole

Talor Gooch, USA

Byeong Hun An, South Korea

Sungjae Im, South Korea

3:52 PM

1st Hole

Jim Herman, USA

Rob Labritz, USA

Shaun Norris, South Africa

3:58 PM

10th Hole

Joaquin Niemann, Chile

J.T. Poston, USA

Harold Varner III, USA

4:03 PM

1st Hole

Adam Hadwin, Canada

Brandt Snedeker, USA

Xinjun Zhang, China

4:09 PM

10th Hole

Emiliano Grillo, Argentina

Ken Tanigawa, USA

Cameron Tringale, USA

4:14 PM

1st Hole

Robert MacIntyre, Scotland

Kevin Na, USA

Patrick Reed, USA

4:20 PM

10th Hole

Jim Furyk, USA

Billy Horschel, USA

Brian Stuard, USA

4:25 PM

1st Hole

Graeme McDowell, Northern Ireland

Bubba Watson, USA

Matthew Wolff, USA

4:31 PM

10th Hole

Jazz Janewattananond, Thailand

Matt Jones, Australia

Kevin Streelman, USA

4:36 PM

1st Hole

Tommy Fleetwood, England

Viktor Hovland, Norway

Hideki Matsuyama, Japan

4:42 PM

10th Hole

Keegan Bradley, USA

Davis Love III, USA

Jimmy Walker, USA

4:47 PM

1st Hole

Bryson DeChambeau, USA

Rickie Fowler, USA

Adam Scott, Australia

4:53 PM

10th Hole

Cameron Champ, USA

Denny McCarthy, USA

Cameron Smith, Australia

4:58 PM

1st Hole

Sergio Garcia, Spain

Phil Mickelson, USA

Jon Rahm, Spain

5:04 PM

10th Hole

Wyndham Clark, USA

Chan Kim, South Korea

Troy Merritt, USA

5:09 PM

1st Hole

Paul Casey, England

Ian Poulter, England

Webb Simpson, USA

5:15 PM

10th Hole

Jason Caron, USA

Doc Redman, USA

Brendon Todd, USA

5:20 PM

1st Hole

Matt Kuchar, USA

Marc Leishman, Australia

Matt Wallace, England

5:26 PM

10th Hole

Judd Gibb, USA

Lucas Herbert, Australia

Mark Hubbard, USA

5:31 PM

1st Hole

Si Woo Kim, South Korea

Sepp Straka, Austria

Ryan Vermeer, USA

5:37 PM

10th Hole

Marcus Kinhult, Sweden

Adam Long, USA

Shawn Warren, USA

5:42 PM

1st Hole

Justin Bertsch, USA

Benjamin Hebert, France

Sebastian Munoz, Colombia

Follow RADIO.COM Sports
Twitter I Facebook Instagram

Comments ()